Games

Iran VS England FIFA World Cup 2022 Live, Head to Head & Match Preview

Iran VS England

The 2022 FIFA World Cup campaign for England is scheduled to begin on November 21. At the Khalifa International Stadium, the Three Lions will play their first match against Iran. Before the game, Alan Smith, a former England striker, also shared his thoughts on England vs. Iran match. Despite not being as “adventurous” as some other teams, Smith claimed England has a “strong base.” Smith responded that England’s coach would probably use four defenders when asked about Southgate’s anticipated team formation plan.

According to the former England striker, Gareth might seek to pair Stones and Maguire.  For the game, Alan Smith also chose his England starting lineup. For his England XI, Smith used a 4-2-1-3 formation with Pickford as the goalkeeper. Maguire, Trippier, Foden, Bellingham, Rice, Stones, Shaw, Mount, Sterling, and Kane were also on his roster. Smith praised Mount, calling him a superb player.

When discussing England’s chances of defeating Iran, Smith noted that World Cup opening matches are typically challenging. Smith claimed that although everyone anticipates England to easily win the first game, things may not go as planned. He believes England might triumph 1-0 over Iran.

Notably, Wales, the United States, and Iran are all members of Group B. For the 2022 FIFA World Cup, eight groups of 32 teams have been created.

Time and How to Watch

On November 21 at 7:00 am (CDT), England and Iran will compete in a FIFA World Cup match that will be live-broadcast on television. The game will take place at Khalifa International Stadium.

Several authorized streaming services, like YouTube TV, Video, Sling TV, Peacock TV, and Fubo, are available if you’d rather watch the game there.

As always, the time the game begins will depend on where you are. Here are the most typical kickoff times to make things easier for you:

Qatar Time: 16:00

Central Standard Time (CDT): 7:00 am

East Coast Time (ET): 8:00 am

Pacific Time (PT): 5:00 am

UK Time (GMT): 13:00

England’s squad for Qatar 2022 World cup

Jordan Pickford, Nick Pope, Aaron Ramsdale, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Conor Coady, Eric Dier, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker, Ben White, Bellingham, Conor Gallagher, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice, ude Bellingham, Conor Gallagher, Jordan Henderson, Mason Mount, Kalvin Phillips, Declan Rice.

Iran VS England live

Iran’s squad for the 2022 Qatar World Cup

Hossein Hosseini, Alireza Beiranvand, Amir Abedzadeh, SayedpayamNiazmand, Majid Hosseini, Hossein Kanani, Shojae Khalilzadeh, Morteza Pouraliganji, Sadegh Moharrami, Ramin Rezaeian, Milad Mohammadi, Abolfazl Jalali, Ehsan Hajsafi, Saeid Eztolahi, Ahmad Nourollahi, Vahid Amiri, Saman Ghoddos, Alireza Jahanbakhsh, Ali Gholizadeh, Mehdi Torabi, Sardar Azmoun, Karim Ansarifard, Medhi Taremi.

England and Iran Predicted Lineups

England’s predicted line-up: Stones, Pickford; Shaw; Rice, Bellingham, Mount; Maguire, Foden, Sterling, Kane, Trippier,

Iran’s predicted line-up: Beiranvand; Mohammedi, Moharrami, Pouraliganji, Hosseini; Ezatolahi, Nourollahi, Hajsafi, Jahanbakhsh; Amiri, Taremi

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button