Apple

How to Edit and Unsend Text Messages on an iPhone 14 with iOS 16 Beta

Unsend iMessage iOS 16

With iOS 16, the Messages app receives some helpful changes. The capability to delete iMessages sent to an iPhone is one of the intriguing features. Follow along to get a practical understanding of how the feature functions, its limitations, and what it’s like for the person on the other end.

Mosyle, the only Apple Unified Platform, brings you this. On a single Apple-only platform, Mosyle merges five distinct programs completely. All of a company’s Apple devices may be deployed, managed, and protected automatically. Learn how to automate your Apple fleet at a price that is difficult to accept by requesting a FREE account.

With iOS 16, Apple’s Messages app gets a few additional features. The ability to modify iMessages, totally Unsend complimentary, and mark texting as unread are the three main ones. We’ll concentrate on how to cancel an iPhone iMessage below. We also have a thorough explanation of how to alter an iMessage:

Unsend a message

Up to two minutes after sending a message, you can cancel it.

Tap Undo Send after touching and holding the conversation bubble.

Both the recipient’s and your conversation transcripts have a note stating that you unsent the message.

The message will be deleted from the recipient’s device if they are using an iOS 16 or later smartphone.

The original message stays in the discussion if the person you’re messaging uses a device running iOS 15.6 or earlier, iPadOS 15.6 or earlier, macOS 12 or earlier, or is using SMS. You are informed that the receiver may still see the original comment in the text transcript when you Unsend a message.

How to edit a sent message on iPhone?

If you want to update a message, whether it’s to rectify a typo or the restaurant where you’re asking someone to meet you, follow these steps.

  • Send a text message to an iPhone user first.
  • Tap the message you just sent and hold it.
  • Select Edit
  • Your iPhone’s text needs to be updated.
  • Click the text’s blue check mark.
  • The recipient will not see the original message but will notice a note that you altered the text.

Note: You must be using iMessage with iOS 16 or later in order to Unsend or edit text messages. Follow-up messages are sent to your recipients with the prefix “Edited to” and your new message is enclosed in quotation marks if their devices run an earlier version of iOS. Unsent or modified SMS messages are not possible.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button